About BAEC

The Builders & Remodelers Association of Eastern Connecticut, Inc. (BAEC), chartered in 1958, is a non-profit organization comprised of building professionals and related industries located in New London and Windham counties. The Builders & Remodelers Association of Eastern Connecticut, Inc. is the local affiliate of the Home Builders & Remodelers Association of Connecticut and the National Association of Home Builders. Providing a voice for the building industry, we serve our members and the public through networking and marketing opportunities, education, fund-raising, charitable efforts and representation in legislative discussion at the local, state, and national levels.

Mission Statement

BAEC is the recognized source of quality building services and information. We build neighborhoods and improve the communities in which we live and work.



2016-2017              David Preka
2015- 2016             Andy Gil
2013-2015              Jim Williams
2011-2013              Chad Whitcomb
2009-2011              Denise Nott
2007-2009              Tim Applegate
2005-2007              Matt Ostrowski
2003-2005              Nort Wheeler
2001-2003              John DeCiantis
2000-2001              Gary Wolinski
1998-2000              Norm Desrosier
1996-1998              Ev Hyde
1995-1996              Bill Schmidt
1993-1995              Keith Moyer
1992-1993              Mark Wolman
1991-1992              Peter Walsh
1990-1991              Ted Olynciw
1989-1990              Preston Jump
1988-1989              Jim Handy
1987-1988              Mark Fishkind
1986-1987              Roger Phillips
1985-1986              Tony Sylvester
1984-1985              Rich Monteiro
1983-1984              Irving Napert
1981-1983              Steve McGuire
1978-1981              Clem Watson
1977-1978              Mike Contino
1975-1977              Sam Sisisky
1974-1975              Ed Murphy
1973-1974              Bill Couillard
1971-1973              Charles Rajewski
1970-1971              Tony Albanese
1967-1970              Michael Stern
1965-1967              Philip Acara
1964-1965              Fred Bolles, Jr.
1962-1964              Bill Stevens, Jr.
1961-1962              Carl Burgess
1960-1961              Joe McElaney
1958-1960              Ted Senkow